2014 Speech Night

Holy Spirit College held its annual Speech Night and Presentation of Awards on Thursday 6 November 2014 at the Mackay Entertainment and Convention Centre.

“At HSC, we understand that effective learning is the core purpose of learning.  We seek to promote good studentship which is paramount to shaping an effective life-long learner.  We are proud to recognise our student achievers and their dedication and hard work.”

Major award winners include:

Year 12 Dux
Briony Shaw

The Dawson Medal for Outstanding Community Service (Years 8 – 10)
Shania Muscat

Australian Defence Force Long Tan Youth Leadership and Teamwork Awards
Year 10 – Wade Lablache; Year 12 – Kane Attard

Caltex Best All Rounder Award
Madelaine Coomer (Year 12)

Rotary Award
Lisa Crathorne (Year 11)

Vocational Education & Training Award (in memory of Mark Cowley)
Chelsea Mather (Year 12)

Excellence in Studentship Award (in memory of Mark Camilleri)
Stella Setiyawan (Year 12)

Mary Moore Memorial Award ($600)
Sean Senini (Year 10)

Don Brown Memorial Bursary ($1000)
Teagan Peters (Year 12)

Marist Sisters’ Award
Rebecca Azzopardi (Year 12)

Catholic Education Office Award
Shania Muscat (Year 10)